IRON GATE see CLIFTON FORGE
ISLE OF WIGHT COUNTY see SMITHFIELD
JAMES CITY COUNTY see WILLIAMSBURG
KEGOUGHTAN see NEWPORT NEWS
LA CROSSE see SOUTH HILL
LACKEY see YORK COUNTY
LANGLEY AIR FORCE BASE see HAMPTON
LAWRENCEVILLE
Hill’s Lawrenceville (Brunswick County, Virginia) City Directory – F234 L42 A18
STACKS: 1959, 1960, 1964
LEESBURG
Hill’s Leesburg, Middleburg and Purcellville (Loudon County, Virginia) City Directory – F234 L48 A18
MAIN: 1962, 1965, 1967, 1969, 1971–1980, 1983
LEXINGTON
Lexington, Buena Vista (Rockbridge County, Virginia) City Directory [title varies] – F234 L6 A18
MAIN: 1962, 1974, 1976, 1978, 1980, 1983, 1985, 1987, 1992, 1996, 1999, 2000–2003, 2005–current
LOUDON COUNTY see LEESBURG
LOUISA COUNTY
Directory of the Counties of Orange, Louisa, Albemarle, Culpeper, and Spotsylvania – F232 O6 W9
STACKS: 1895
LOW MOOR see COVINGTON
LURAY
Luray, Shenandoah and Stanley, Virginia City Directory – F234 L85 A18
MAIN: 1963, 1965, 1967, 1969, 1971, 1973, 1976, 1978, 1981, 1983, 1985, 1987, 1989, 1991, 1992
LYNCH STATION see ALTAVISTA
LYNCHBURG
Lynchburg, Virginia, City Directory [title varies]
FILM 1906 – MAIN: 1881/82, 1885–1888, 1890, 1891, 1897–1900, 1907–1960
Lynchburg, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 L9 A15
MAIN: 1961–1967, 1969–2008, 2010, 2011, 2013–current
STACKS: 1873, 1875/76, 1876/77, 1879/80, 1881/82, 1887/88, 1894, 1896, 1897/98, 1899, 1902, 1904–1943/44, 1949–1960, 1992
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS: 1892
MCKENNEY see PETERSBURG Cross Reference
MADISON HEIGHTS see LYNCHBURG
MAIDENS see RICHMOND Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
MANAKIN-SABOT see RICHMOND Cross Reference, Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
MANASSAS
Hill’s Manassas (Prince William County, Virginia) City Directory – F234 M15 A18
MAIN: 1960, 1962, 1964, 1965, 1967, 1968, 1971–1973, 1975–1981, 1983
MANCHESTER (annexed by Richmond in 1910)
Chataigne’s Directory of Manchester, Va. – F234 M2 C4
STACKS: 1891/92
Haddock’s Directory of Manchester, Va., and Suburbs – F234 M2 H12
STACKS: 1893/94
Richmond, Virginia, City Directory [title varies]
FILM 229 and FILM 229a – MAIN: 1871/72, 1873/74–1876/77, 1879/80, 1881/82 [no directories for the years 1861–1865, 1867, 1868, 1872/73, 1878/79, 1880/81], 1885, 1888, 1889, 1900–1910
MARION
Marion, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 M33 A182
MAIN: 1954/55, 1958/59, 1961/62, 1972, 1974, 1976, 1979, 1981, 1983, 1985, 1987, 1989, 1991, 1993, 1996, 1997, 1999, 2001, 2004–2007, 2009, 2010, 2012–2015, 2017–current
MARTINSVILLE
Martinsville, Virginia, City Directory – F234 M38 A18
MAIN: 1961–1965, 1967–1970, 1995, 1997–2000, 2002–2010, 2012–current
STACKS: 1937–1952, 1954, 1956–1960
Martinsville, Virginia, City Directory [title varies]
FILM 2065 – MAIN: 1937–1960
Catalist: Business and Household Digest of Martinsville – F234 M38 A20
MAIN: 1992
MARUMSCO see QUANTICO
MAURERTOWN see STRASBURG and WOODSTOCK
MECHANICSVILLE
Ashland, Virginia City Directory [title varies] – F234 A82 A18
MAIN: 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2006
Cross Reference Directory, Metropolitan Richmond and Vicinity – F233.2 A25
STACKS: 1974, 1975, 1977, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1983–1990, 1992–2003
Richmond, Virginia, Polk City Directory – F233.2 A3
MAIN: 1998, 1999
Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference Directory for Richmond, Virginia – F233.2 H55
STACKS: 1999–2006
Consumer and Business Guide for Richmond, Virginia and Vicinity – F233.2 H55
MAIN: current year (Reference stand)
STACKS: 2007–2012, 2014, 2016–
MECKLENBURG COUNTY
Mecklenburg County, Virginia, Polk City Directory. Includes Directory Listing for: Baskerville, Boydton, Bracey, Buffalo Junction, Chase City, Clarksville, La Crosse, Nelson, Skipwith, South Hill – F232 M487 A18
MAIN: 1999–2001, 2003, 2004, 2006–2010
MIDDLEBURG see LEESBURG
MIDDLETOWN see WINCHESTER Cross Reference
MIDLOTHIAN see RICHMOND South Suburban, Metro South, Cross Reference, Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
MILLWOOD see BERRYVILLE
MONTGOMERY COUNTY
Montgomery County, Virginia, Polk City Directory – F232 M78 A18
MAIN: 1999, 2000, 2002–current
MONTPELIER see RICHMOND Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
MORRISDALE see HOPEWELL
MOSELY see RICHMOND Hill Donnelly Cross Reference
NARROWS
Directory of the Town of Narrows [VA.] – F234 N23 A2
STACKS: 1958, 1959
Hill’s Pearisburg and Narrows (Giles County, Virginia) City Directory – F234 P36 A18
MAIN: 1967
NATURAL BRIDGE
Hill’s Lexington and Natural Bridge (Rockbridge County, Virginia) City Directory – F234 L6 A18
MAIN: 1962
NELSON see MECKLENBURG COUNTY
NEW KENT see RICHMOND Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
NEWPORT NEWS
Newport News, Virginia, City Directory
FILM 1907 – MAIN: 1906–1920, 1923, 1925, 1927, 1929, 1931, 1933, 1935, 1937, 1939, 1941–1947, 1949–1952, 1954–1959
Newport News, Virginia, City Directory – F234 N5 A18
MAIN: 1980/81–1989, 1991–1994, 1997–2010, 2012–current
STACKS: 1925, 1929, 1935, 1941, 1943–1947, 1949–1952, 1954–1969, 1971–1979, 1980/81, 1983, 1984, 1986–1989, 1991–1993
Peninsula Cross Reference Directory: Hampton-Newport News and Vicinity – F232 C43 P44
STACKS: 1982, 1984, 1986-1988, 1993
Chataigne’s Peninsula Directory, Containing Besides a General and Business Directory of Newport News, Hampton, Chesapeake City and Old Point, a List of Post Offices in Virginia – F234 N5 A2
STACKS: 1896/97
1996 Centennial Edition of the Chataigne’s Peninsula Directory – F234 N5 A23 1996
MAIN, STACKS: 1896/97
NORFOLK
Norfolk, Virginia City Directory
FICHE 106 – MAIN: 1801, 1806/07, 1851/52, 1859, 1860
FILM 534 – MAIN: 1861–1907 [no directories published for 1861/62–1865/66, 1868/69, 1873/74, 1878/79, 1879/80 or 1881/82], 1915–1925, 1927–1942, 1944, 1946, 1947/48, 1949, 1951–1960
Norfolk, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 N8 A18
MAIN: 1960, 1961, 1963–1981, 1983–1989, 1991–2010, 2012–current
STACKS: 1851/52, 1883/84, 1889, 1895/96, 1896/97, 1899–1905, 1907–1915, 1917–1921, 1923–1925, 1927, 1928, 1930–1932, 1936–1939, 1941, 1942, 1944, 1946–1949, 1951–1959, 1983, 1986, 1987/88, 1989, 1991, 1994
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS: 1801, 1806
Cross Reference Directory: Norfolk-Portsmouth, Chesapeake, Virginia Beach – F234 N8 C6
MAIN: 1982–1984, 1990, 1992, 1994
NORTH TAZEWELL
Tazewell, Virginia, City Directory: Including North Tazewell [title varies] – F234 T25 A18
MAIN: 1965, 1968, 1970, 1972, 1974, 1977, 1979, 1983, 1985, 1986, 1988, 1990, 1992, 1993, 1995, 1996
NORTON
Hill’s Norton and Wise (Wise County, Virginia) City Directory – F234 N82 A18
MAIN: 1967, 1975, 1979, 1981, 1984, 1986
OAKTON see VIENNA
OCCOQUAN see QUANTICO
OILVILLE see RICHMOND Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
OLD CHURCH see RICHMOND Cross Reference
OLD POINT COMFORT see NEWPORT NEWS
ORANGE
Orange, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 O63 A18
MAIN: 1960, 1962, 1964, 1966, 1967, 1970, 1972, 1974, 1976, 1979, 1981, 1985, 1987, 1989, 1991, 1993, 1994, 1999
ORANGE COUNTY
Directory of the Counties of Orange, Louisa, Albemarle, Culpeper, and Spotsylvania – F232 O6 W9
STACKS: 1895
Orange County Directory – F232 O6 W92
STACKS: 1894
Orange, VA, Polk City Directory – F234 O63 A18
MAIN: 1999