STAUNTON
Staunton Gazette, or, the Weekly Western Star – Film 324
Coverage: Staunton
1790: Feb. 5
Staunton Spy – Film 1926
Coverage: Staunton
1793: Sept. 21, Oct. 12, Oct. 19, Nov. 9; 1794: Feb. 1
[continued by Virginia Gazette]
Virginia Gazette – Film 324, Film 2298, and Boxed
Coverage: Staunton
Film 324: 1795: Feb. 14; June 20; Aug. 15; Aug. 29; Sept. 26; 1796: Apr. 8–15; Apr. 29; May 13–June 3; June 24–July 1; July 22–29; Aug. 12; Aug. 26; Sept. 16; Sept. 30; Oct. 7–21; Nov. 11–25; Dec. 7. The Apr. 12, 1796 issue is a supplement.
Film 2298: 1795: Apr. 25; May 11. Reel includes numerous titles.
Boxed: 1795: Apr. 25; May 11
[continued by Virginia Gazette, and Staunton Weekly Advertiser]
Virginia Gazette, and Staunton Weekly Advertiser – Film 324, Film 2298, and Boxed
Film 324: 1797: Oct. 20
Film 2298: 1797: Oct. 20. Reel includes numerous titles.
Boxed: 1797: Oct. 20
[continued by Phenix]
Phenix – Film 324
Coverage: Staunton
1798: Dec. 12; 1799: Feb. 13; 1803: Aug. 24; 1804: June 27; Aug. 22; Sept. 5
WILLIAMSBURG
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.: 1736) – Film 11, Film 11B, Film 44, Film 338, Film 2417, Boxed, and Rockefeller Library
Printers: William Parks (1736–1750), William Hunter (1751–1761), Joseph Royle (1761–1765), Alexander Purdie and Co. (1765–1766), Alexander Purdie and John Dixon (1766–1775), John Dixon and William Hunter (1775–1778), John Dixon and Thomas Nicolson (1779–1781)
Coverage: entire state
Summary holdings: 1736: Sept. 3–1781: May 19 (see complete holdings)
[Published at Richmond, Va. May 1780-1781. Split into Virginia Gazette, or Weekly Advertiser and Virginia Gazette, or, the Independent Chronicle (see RICHMOND)]
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.: 1775) – Film 11, Film 338, Boxed, and Rockefeller Library
Printers: Alexander Purdie (1775–1779), John Clarkson & Augustine Davis (1779–1780)
Coverage: entire state
Summary holdings: 1775: Jan. 3–1780: Dec. 9 (see complete holdings)
Rind's Virginia Gazette – Film 11, Film 338, Boxed, and Rockefeller Library
Printer: William Rind
Coverage: entire state
Film 11: 1766: May 16; May 30; July 18; Aug. 8–15; Sept. 5. Aug. 15 is a supplement.
Film 338: 1766: May 16; May 30; Aug. 15; Sept. 5. Aug. 15 is a supplement.
Boxed Reproductions: 1766: May 16; May 30; July 18; Aug. 8–15; Sept. 5. Aug. 15 is a supplement.
[continued by Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.: 1766)]
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.: 1766) – Film 11, Film 11A, Film 338, Boxed, and Rockefeller Library
Printers: William Rind (1766–1773), Clementina Rind (1773–1774), John Pinkney (1774–1776)
Coverage: entire state
Summary holdings: 1766: Nov. 17–1776: Feb. 3 (see complete holdings)
WINCHESTER
Virginia Gazette, and Winchester Advertiser – Film 326, reel 2 and Handley Regional Library
Coverage: Winchester
1787: July 11–Aug. 1; Aug. 15-Dec. 28; 1788: Jan. 4–Apr. 23
[continued by Virginia Gazette, or, the Winchester Advertiser]]
Virginia Gazette, or, the Winchester Advertiser – Film 326, reel 2
1788: Apr. 30–May 28; June 11; June 25–July 2; July 23–30; Aug. 20–Sept. 3; Oct. 1–Nov. 15; Nov. 19–Dec. 10; Dec. 24–31; 1789: Jan. 14–21; Feb. 4, Feb. 18; Mar. 4–Apr. 1; Apr. 29–June 10; June 24–July 1; July 15–Sept. 9
[continued by Virginia Gazette and the Winchester Advertiser]
Virginia Gazette and the Winchester Advertiser – Film 326, reel 2 and Handley Regional Library
1789: Sept. 16, Sept. 30–Dec. 30
[continued by Bartgis's Virginia Gazette, and the Winchester Advertiser]
Bartgis's Virginia Gazette, and the Winchester Advertiser – Film 326, reel 2
1790: Jan. 6; Jan. 16–Feb. 13; Feb. 27–May 1; May 22–July 10; July 28–Aug. 4; Aug. 18; Aug. 26–Sept. 1; Sept. 15–Oct. 13; Oct. 27–Nov. 10; Nov. 24–Dec. 1; Dec. 15–22; 1791: Jan. 5; Jan. 19; Feb. 16–23; Mar. 23; Apr. 23; May 21–June 4; June 18–25; July 30; Aug. 13–27; Sept. 10–Nov. 5; Nov. 19–26
Virginia Centinel; or, the Winchester Mercury – Film 326, Film 326A, and Handley Regional Library
Coverage: Winchester and Frederick, Shenandoah, Berkeley, Hampshire, and Loudoun counties
Film 326, reel 1: 1788: Apr. 2–Aug. 6; Aug. 20–Oct. 29; Nov. 12–19; Dec. 10–31; 1789: Jan. 7–Feb. 4; Feb. 18–Apr. 1; Apr. 22–May 6; May 20–July 8; July 22–Aug. 5; Aug. 19–Oct. 7; Oct. 21–Dec. 16; Dec. 30; 1790: Jan. 6–20; Feb. 3–Mar. 24
Film 326A: 1789: Jan. 7–Feb. 4; Feb. 18–Mar. 11; Mar. 25–July 8; July 22–Aug. 5; Aug. 19–Oct. 7; Oct. 21–Dec. 16; 1790: Feb. 3–Mar. 24. Some issues are out of order.
[continued by Bowen's Virginia Centinel & Gazette, or, the Winchester Political Repository]
Bowen's Virginia Centinel & Gazette, or, the Winchester Political Repository – Film 326, Film 326A, Boxed, and Handley Regional Library
Summary holdings: 1790: May 26–1796: Feb. 19 (see complete holdings)
[continued by Bowen's Virginia Gazette and the Winchester Centinel]
Bowen's Virginia Gazette and the Winchester Centinel – Film 326, reel 3
1796: Feb. 26; Mar. 18–June 3; June 17–July 29; Aug. 12–19; Sept. 9–23; Oct. 7–Nov. 25; Dec. 30; 1797: Jan. 13–27; Feb. 10–Mar. 3; Mar. 17–Apr. 28
[continued by Winchester Gazette]
Winchester Gazette – Film 326, Film 2299, Boxed, and Handley Regional Library
Film 326, reels 1 and 3: 1798: June 6; June 27; 1799: Jan. 2–June 12; June 26; July 3–Aug. 7; Aug. 21–28; Sept. 4–Dec. 25; 1800: Jan. 1–Sept. 24; Oct. 15–Dec. 31; 1801: Jan. 7–Dec. 31; 1802: Jan. 1–Sept. 29; 1807: Sept. 22
Film 2299: 1797: Dec; 1798: Aug. 22; 1802: Mar. 10; May 12; June 16; Nov. 30; 1803: Feb. 22–Mar. 1; 1804: Apr. 10
Boxed: 1797: Dec (issue is a partial copy; front page is missing); 1798: Aug. 22; 1799: Dec. 4 (County Court Chancery: Cochrane vs McGlister. 1827); 1800: June 25; July 9; 1801: Feb. 18 (County Court Chancery: Dooley vs Simrall.1825); 1802: Oct. 6
Willis's Virginia Gazette and Winchester Advertiser – Film 326 and Film 326A and Handley Regional Library
Coverage: Winchester
Film 326, reel 1: 1790: Apr. 3; Apr. 17–24; May 1–6; May 26; July 10; July 24–31; Aug. 7; Aug. 21–28; Sept. 11–18
Film 326A: 1790: Apr. 3; Apr. 24; May 8–June 26; July 10; July 24–Aug. 7; Aug. 21–28; Sept. 11–18. Some issues are out of order.