ABINGDON
Abingdon, Virginia, City Directory – F234 A14 A18
MAIN: 1959, 1963, 1966, 1968, 1970, 1972, 1974, 1975, 1977, 1979, 1981, 1982, 1984–1987, 1989, 1991, 1992, 1994–1996, 1998
STACKS: 1991
ALBEMARLE COUNTY
Directory of the Counties of Orange, Louisa, Albemarle, Culpeper, and Spotsylvania – F232 O6 W9
STACKS: 1895
SEE ALSO Charlottesville, Virginia, City Directory
ALEXANDRIA
Alexandria City Directory [title varies]
FILM 1904 – MAIN: 1882, 1887–1889, 1897–1898, 1900-1908, 1910–1921, 1923, 1924, 1926, 1928, 1930, 1932, 1934, 1936, 1938, 1940, 1942–1959
Alexandria City Directory 1791 – F234 A3 T34 1986
STACKS: 1791
Boyd’s Directory of the District of Columbia (includes Alexandria) – F192.5.A
STACKS: 1863, 1864–1866, 1868–1870, 1902, 1904–1910, 1917, 1925
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS: 1860
Chataigne’s Alexandria City Directory – F234 A3 A18
STACKS: 1887/88
Hill’s Alexandria (Virginia) City Directory – F234 A3 A19
STACKS: 1924, 1940, 1942, 1945, 1947/48, 1950, 1952–1959
MAIN: 1960–1965, 1967–1969, 1971, 1972, 1974–1976, 1978–1980
Hill’s Alexandria Suburban, Fairfax County, Virginia Directory – F234 A3 A2
MAIN: 1966, 1968, 1969, 1971–1973
ALTAVISTA
Altavista, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 A4 A18
MAIN: 1963/64, 1966, 1968, 1970, 1972, 1974, 1976, 1978, 1980, 1983, 1985–1987, 1989, 1990, 1992, 1993, 1995–1997, 1999
STACKS: 1990
AMELIA COUNTY
Directory of the Counties of Hanover, Chesterfield, Amelia, Dinwiddie Greenville [sic] and Brunswick – F234 H24 B5 1896
STACKS: 1896
AMHERST COUNTY
Lynchburg, VA: Polk City Directory – F234 L9 A15
MAIN: 1997–2008
ANNANDALE see ALEXANDRIA Suburban
APPOMATTOX COUNTY
Lynchburg, VA: Polk City Directory – F234 L9 A15
MAIN: 1997–2008, 2010–2011, 2013–current
ARLINGTON COUNTY
Hill’s Arlington County (Virginia) Directory
FILM 1912– MAIN: 1955, 1957, 1959
Hill’s Arlington County (Virginia) Directory – F232 A7 A18
STACKS: 1955, 1957, 1959, 1961, 1963, 1964, 1966, 1967, 1969, 1970, 1972–1974, 1976
Polk’s Washington Suburban Directory of Maryland and Virginia Towns adjacent to the District of Columbia – F202 A2 A18
STACKS: 1927/28, 1930/31
ASHLAND
Ashland, Virginia City Directory – F234 A82 A18
MAIN: 1961, 1963, 1965, 1968, 1970, 1972, 1974, 1976, 1978, 1980, 1982, 1984, 1986, 1989, 1991, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2006
STACKS: 1961, 2002
Cross Reference Directory, Metropolitan Richmond and Vicinity – F233.2 A25
STACKS: 1974, 1975, 1977, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1983-1990, 1992–2003
Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference Directory for Richmond, Virginia – F233.2 H55
STACKS: 1999-2006
Consumer and Business Guide for Richmond, Virginia and Vicinity – F233.2 H55
MAIN: current year (Reference stand)
STACKS: 2007–2012, 2014, 2016–
ATKINS see MARION
AUGUSTA COUNTY see STAUNTON
BASKERVILLE see MECKLENBURG COUNTY
BASSETT
Hill’s Bassett and Fieldale (Henry County, Virginia) City Directory – F234 B32 A18
STACKS: 1966, 1968, 1970
BEAVERDAM see RICHMOND Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
BEDFORD
Bedford, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 B4 A18
MAIN: 1961, 1963, 1964, 1967, 1969, 1971, 1972, 1974, 1976, 1978, 1980, 1982, 1984/85, 1986, 1988, 1990, 1992, 1993, 1995, 1997, 1998/99
STACKS: 1990, 1995
BEDFORD COUNTY
Bedford, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 B4 A18
MAIN: 1961, 1963, 1964, 1967, 1969, 1971, 1972, 1974, 1976, 1978, 1980, 1982, 1997, 1998/99
BELLE HAVEN
Hill’s Alexandria (Virginia) City Directory – F234 A3 A19
MAIN: 1960–1965, 1967–1969, 1971, 1972, 1974–1976, 1978–1980
STACKS: 1924, 1940, 1942, 1945, 1947/48, 1950, 1952–1959
BERKLEY see NORFOLK
BERRYVILLE
Hill’s Berryville (Clarke County) City Directory – F234 B47 A18
STACKS: 1964, 1966
Edition of the Polk Cross-Reference Directory for Winchester, Virginia – F234 W8 W761
MAIN: 1995
BETHIA see RICHMOND Cross Reference
BLACKSBURG
Blacksburg, Virginia City Directory – F234 B55 A18
MAIN: 1961, 1963, 1966, 1968, 1970, 1972, 1974–1976, 1979, 1980, 1982, 1984, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1990, 1998
BLACKSTONE
Hill’s Blackstone (Nottoway County, Virginia) City Directory – F234 B57 A18
MAIN: 1960, 1963, 1965, 1967, 1969, 1971, 1974, 1976, 1978, 1981, 1984, 1986, 1990
BLUEMONT see WINCHESTER Cross Reference
BON AIR see RICHMOND South Suburban
BOYCE see BERRYVILLE
BOYDTON see CHASE CITY
BRACEY see MECKLENBURG COUNTY
BRISTOL
Bristol, Virginia-Tennessee, City Directory [title varies]
FILM 1911 – MAIN: 1903–1906, 1908–1910, 1912-1918, 1921, 1922, 1925, 1927, 1929–1932, 1934, 1936, 1938, 1942, 1944–1949, 1951–1953, 1955–1960
Bristol, Virginia-Tennessee, City Directory [title varies] – F234 B8 A15
MAIN: 1961–1965, 1967–1977, 1980–1988, 1990–1995, 1997–1999, 2001–2003, 2005–2009, 2012–current
STACKS: 1901/02, 1908/09, 1930/31, 1938, 1940, 1944, 1946, 1948/49, 1951, 1953, 1955–1960, 1994
BROADFORD see MARION
BRUCETOWN see WINCHESTER
BRUNSWICK COUNTY
Directory of the Counties of Hanover, Chesterfield, Amelia, Dinwiddie, Greenville [sic] and Brunswick – F232 H24 B5 1896
STACKS: 1896
BUENA VISTA
Lexington, Buena Vista (Rockbridge County, Virginia) City Directory [title varies] – F234 L6 A18
MAIN: 1974, 1976, 1978, 1980, 1983, 1985, 1987, 1992, 1996, 1999, 2000–2003, 2005–current
BUFFALO JUNCTION see MECKLENBURG COUNTY
CAMPBELL COUNTY see LYNCHBURG
CARTERSVILLE see RICHMOND Cross Reference; Hill Donnelly Cross Reference
CEDAR BLUFF see RICHLANDS
CENTERVILLE see SOUTH BOSTON
CERES see MARION
CHARLES CITY see RICHMOND Cross Reference, Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
CHARLOTTESVILLE
Charlottesville, Virginia, City Directory
FILM 1905 – MAIN: 1904–1907, 1910–1917, 1919–1920, 1922–1925, 1927, 1929, 1931, 1934, 1936–1940, 1942, 1945, 1947, 1948, 1950–1960
Charlottesville, Virginia, City Directory – F234 C4 A15
MAIN: 1961–1990, 1992–1994, 1997–2000, 2004–current
STACKS: 1924, 1936, 1938, 1940, 1942, 1945, 1947/48, 1950, 1951/52, 1953, 1955–1960, 1982, 1983
CHASE CITY
Chase City, Clarksville, Virginia, City Directory: Including Boydton – F234 C48 A18
MAIN: 1963, 1965, 1975, 1979, 1985, 1988, 1990, 1992, 1993, 1996
Mecklenburg County, Virginia, Polk City Directory. Includes directory listing for: Baskerville, Boydton, Bracey, Buffalo Junction, Chase City, Clarksville, La Crosse, Nelson, Skipwith, South Hill – F232 M487 A18
MAIN: 1999–2001, 2003–2004, 2006–2010
CHESAPEAKE
Chataigne’s Peninsula Directory, Containing Besides a General and Business Directory of Newport News, Hampton, Chesapeake City and Old Point, a List of Post Offices in Virginia – F234 N5 A2
STACKS: 1896/97
1996 Centennial Edition of Chataigne’s Peninsula Directory – F234 N5 A23 1996
STACKS: 1896/97
Portsmouth and Chesapeake, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 P8 A18
MAIN: 1969–1973, 1975–1981, 1983–1990, 1992–2011, 2013–current
STACKS: 1988/89, 1992
Cross Reference Directory: Norfolk-Portsmouth, Chesapeake, Virginia Beach – F234 N8 C6
MAIN: 1982–1984, 1990, 1992, 1994
CHESTER see RICHMOND South Suburban, Metro South, Cross Reference, Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
CHESTERFIELD COUNTY
Directory of the Counties of Hanover, Chesterfield, Amelia, Dinwiddie, Greenville [sic] and Brunswick – F232 H24 B5 1896
STACKS: 1896
Richmond, Virginia, Suburban Directory – F233.2 A4
MAIN: 1971–1988, 1990–1992
STACKS: 1959–1970, 1973–1988, 1990–1992
Polk…Richmond South Suburban, Virginia, City Directory: Including Chester, Midlothian and Bon Air – F233.2 A411
MAIN, STACKS: 1993
Richmond, Virginia, Polk City Directory [including Mechanicsville, Chesterfield County, and Henrico County] – F233.2 A3
MAIN, STACKS: 1998, 1999
Richmond Metro South, VA, Polk City Directory – F233.2 A323
MAIN: 2000–2010, 2012–current
STACKS: 2000–2004, 2006
Cross Reference Directory, Metropolitan Richmond and Vicinity – F233.2 A25
STACKS: 1974, 1975, 1977, 1979–1981, 1983–1990, 1992–2003
Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference Directory for Richmond, Virginia – F233.2 H55
STACKS: 1999–2006
Consumer and Business Guide for Richmond, Virginia and Vicinity – F233.2 H55
MAIN: current year (Reference stand)
STACKS: 2007–2012, 2014, 2016–
CHILHOWIE see MARION
CHRISTAINSBURG
Christiansburg, Virginia, City Directory – F234 C54 A18
MAIN: 1966, 1968, 1970, 1972, 1974, 1976, 1979, 1981, 1984, 1986, 1988, 1990, 1993, 1996, 1998
Montgomery County, Virginia, Polk City Directory – F232 M78 A18
MAIN: 1999, 2000, 2002–current
CITY POINT see HOPEWELL
CLARKSVILLE see CHASE CITY
CLEAR BROOK see WINCHESTER, FREDERICK COUNTY, VIRGINIA
CLIFTON FORGE
Davies City Directory, Clifton Forge, VA – F234 C64 A17
STACKS: 1917, 1924, 1941/42
Clifton Forge (Alleghany County, Virginia) City Directory [title varies] – F234 C64 A18
MAIN: 1959/60, 1962, 1964, 1968, 1970, 1972, 1974, 1977, 1979, 1983, 1985, 1987, 1989, 1991–1993
Polk City Directory: Covington/Clifton Forge, Virginia [title varies] – F234 C8 A181
MAIN: 1995–1998, 2000–2009, 2011, 2013–current
COLONIAL HEIGHTS see PETERSBURG
COLONIAL NATIONAL HISTORICAL PARK
York County (south), Poquoson and Yorktown, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F232 Y6 A18
MAIN: 1965, 1966, 1968, 1970–1988, 1990–1993, 1998, 1999, 2009–2010
STACKS: 1982, 1986, 1988, 1990, 1991
COLUMBIA see RICHMOND Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
COURTLAND see FRANKLIN
COVINGTON
Directory, Town of Covington [title varies] – F234 C8 A18
STACKS: 1912, 1945/46
Covington, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 C8 A181
MAIN: 1949/50, 1954/55, 1959/60, 1962, 1964, 1966, 1968, 1970, 1973, 1975–1977, 1979, 1980, 1983, 1984, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1990, 1992, 1995–1998, 2000–2009, 2011, 2013–current
CROSS JUNCTION see WINCHESTER, FREDERICK COUNTY, VIRGINIA
CROZIER see RICHMOND Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
CULPEPER
Culpeper, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 C96 A18
MAIN: 1963, 1965, 1967, 1969, 1971, 1973, 1975, 1977, 1979, 1981, 1982, 1984, 1986–1989, 1991–1994, 1997, 1999, 2004–2010
STACKS: 1988
Edition of the Polk Cross-Reference Directory for Winchester, Virginia – F234 W8 W761
MAIN: 1995
CULPEPER COUNTY
Directory of the Counties of Orange, Louisa, Albemarle, Culpeper, and Spotsylvania – F232 O6 W9
STACKS: 1895
Culpeper, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 C96 A18
MAIN: 1963, 1965, 1967, 1969, 1971, 1973, 1975, 1977, 1979, 1981, 1982, 1984, 1986-1989, 1991–1994, 1997, 1999, 2004–2010
CUMBERLAND see RICHMOND Cross Reference