PARIS see WINCHESTER Cross Reference
PEARISBURG
Hill’s Pearisburg and Narrows (Giles County, Virginia) City Directory – F234 P36 A18
MAIN: 1967
PETERSBURG
Petersburg, Virginia, City Directory
FICHE 106 – MAIN: 1869
FILM 1908 – MAIN: 1882, 1883, 1886-1889, 1897, 1899, 1901–1922, 1924, 1927, 1929, 1931, 1933, 1935, 1937–1948, 1950–1960
Petersburg, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 P4 A18
MAIN: 1960–1969, 1971–1994
STACKS: 1866–1873, 1876–1880, 1886–1897, 1899/1900, 1903–1910, 1924, 1927, 1931, 1939, 1941, 1943, 1946, 1948, 1950, 1952, 1954, 1955, 1957–1959, 1962, 1973, 1976, 1980, 1984, 1987–1994
Polk’s…Tri-Cities City Directory [title varies] – F234 P4 A181
MAIN: 1995–2007, 2009–2012, 2014–current
STACKS: 1995–1998, 2000
Cross Reference Directory, Greater Petersburg – F234 P4 C6
MAIN: 1996
PHOEBUS
Newport News, Virginia, City Directory – F234 N5 A18
STACKS: 1925, 1929, 1935, 1941, 1943–1947, 1949–1951
PITTSYLVANIA COUNTY see DANVILLE
PORTSMOUTH
Hill’s Norfolk and Portsmouth …City Directory…Including South Norfolk…
FILM 534 – MAIN: 1861-1907 [no directories published for 1861/62–1865/66, 1868/69, 1873/74, 1878/79 or 1881/82], 1915–1925, 1927–1942, 1944, 1946, 1947, 1949, 1951–1956
Norfolk and Portsmouth City Directory [title varies] – F234 N8 A18
STACKS: 1851/52, 1883/84, 1889, 1895/96, 1896/97, 1899–1905, 1907–1915, 1917–1921, 1923–1925, 1927, 1928, 1930–1932, 1936–1939, 1941, 1942, 1944, 1946–1949, 1951–1956
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS: 1801, 1806
Portsmouth, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 P8 A18
MAIN: 1956, 1958–1960, 1962–1967, 1969–1973, 1975–1981, 1983–1990, 1992–2011, 2013–current
STACKS: 1988/89, 1992
Cross Reference Directory: Norfolk-Portsmouth, Chesapeake, Virginia Beach – F234 N8 C6
MAIN: 1982–1984, 1990, 1992, 1994
POQUOSON see YORKTOWN
POWHATAN see RICHMOND Cross Reference, Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
PRINCE GEORGE COUNTY see HOPEWELL
PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY see MANASSAS
PROVIDENCE FORGE see RICHMOND Cross Reference, Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
PULASKI
Pulaski, Virginia, City Directory
FILM 2206 – MAIN: 1941–1959
Pulaski, Virginia, City Directory – F234 P9 A18
MAIN: 1961/62, 1964, 1966, 1968, 1970, 1972, 1973, 1975, 1976, 1978, 1980, 1982, 1984, 1985, 1987, 1988, 1992, 1993, 1995, 1996, 1998, 1999, 2001–current
STACKS: 1925, 1928, 1939–1944, 1947/48, 1950/51, 1953/54, 1956/57, 1958/59, 1995
PURCELLVILLE see LEESBURG
QUANTICO
Hill’s Quantico, triangle, Dumfries, Marumsco, Woodbridge and Occoquan (Prince William County, Virginia) City Directory – F234 Q15 A18
MAIN: 1963, 1965–1980
QUINTON see RICHMOND Cross Reference, Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
RADFORD
Radford, Virginia, City Directory
FILM 2207 – MAIN: 1942–1960
Miller’s Radford, Virginia, City Directory – F234 R2 A18
STACKS: 1942/43, 1948/49, 1956/57, 1959/60, 1962/63
The Mullin-Kille Radford (Including Fairlawn) Virginia ConSurvey City Directory – F234 R2 A181
MAIN: 1974
Radford, Virginia, City Directory – F234 R2 A182
MAIN: 1985, 1988, 1989, 1992, 1994, 1996–1999, 2002–2010, 2012–2015, 2017–current
RAVEN see RICHLANDS
RICH CREEK see PEARISBURG
RICHLANDS
Richlands, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 R5 A18
MAIN: 1964, 1966, 1968, 1970, 1972, 1974, 1977, 1979, 1981/82, 1984, 1986, 1988, 1990, 1992, 1993, 1995–1997, 1999, 2002–current
RICHMOND
Richmond, Virginia, City Directory [title varies]
FICHE 102 – MAIN: 1819, 1845, 1845/46, 1850/51, 1852, 1855, 1856, 1858/59, 1859, 1860
FILM 229 and 229A – MAIN: 1860-1881/82, [no directories for the years 1861–1865, 1867, 1868, 1872/73, 1878/79, 1880/81] 1882–1889, 1891–1944, 1946–1957, 1953–1960
Richmond, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F233.2 A3
MAIN: 1960, 1965, 1969, 1975–1993, 1995–1999
STACKS: 1819, 1850/51, 1852, 1855, 1856, 1858/59, 1860, 1866, 1869–1889, 1891–1944, 1946–1951, 1953–1959, 1961–1964, 1966–1968, 1970–1973, 1975–1993, 1995–1999
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS: 1819, 1894/95
Cross Reference Directory, Metropolitan Richmond and Vicinity – F233.2 A25
STACKS: 1974, 1975, 1977, 1979–1981, 1983–1990, 1992–2003
Polk Cross-Reference Directory for Richmond, Virginia Area Wide – F233.2 A26
STACKS: 1996, 1997
Richmond Metro North, VA, Polk City Directory – F233.2 A322
MAIN: 2000–2010, 2012– (current year on Reference stand)
STACKS: 2000–2004, 2006, 2010
Richmond Metro South, VA, Polk City Directory – F233.2 A323
MAIN: 2000–2010, 2012– (current year on Reference stand)
STACKS: 2000–2004, 2006
Richmond, Virginia, Suburban Directory – F233.2 A4
MAIN: 1971–1988, 1990–1992
STACKS: 1959–1970, 1973–1988, 1990–1992
Polk…Richmond North Suburban, Virginia, Directory: Including Glen Allen, Sandston and Highland Springs – F233.2 A411
MAIN, STACKS: 1993, 1994
Polk…Richmond South Suburban, Virginia, City Directory: Including Chester, Midlothian and Bon Air – F233.2 A411
MAIN, STACKS: 1993
Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference Directory for Richmond, Virginia – F233.2 H55
STACKS: 1999–2006
Consumer and Business Guide for Richmond, Virginia and Vicinity – F233.2 H55
MAIN: current year (Reference stand)
STACKS: 2007–2012, 2014, 2016–
RIVERDALE see SOUTH BOSTON
ROANOKE
Roanoke, Virginia, City Directory [title varies]
FILM 1909 – MAIN: 1888, 1889, 1898, 1902, 1904–1924, 1926–1935
FILM 1909 – STACKS: 1913, 1914
Roanoke, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 R6 A15
MAIN: 1933–1934, 1936–1945, 1948–1998, 2000–2002, 2004–2012, 2014–current
STACKS: 1892, 1902, 1904/05, 1907, 1908, 1910–1912, 1914–1916, 1918–1932, 1935, 1940–1943/44, 1946/47, 1948/49, 1975, 1995
ROCKBRIDGE COUNTY see LEXINGTON
ROCKINGHAM COUNTY see HARRISONBURG
ROCKVILLE see RICHMOND Metro North, Cross Reference, Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
ROCKY MOUNT
Rocky Mount, Virginia, City Directory – F234 R68 A18
MAIN: 1958, 1960, 1963, 1965, 1967, 1969, 1971, 1973, 1975, 1977, 1979, 1981, 1983, 1985, 1987, 1989, 1991, 1993, 1994, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2001, 2003–2010, 2012–current
STACKS: 1994
RURAL RETREAT
The Mullin-Kille Wytheville, Virginia, ConSurvey City Directory – F234 W95 A18
STACKS: 1977
Polk City Directory. Marion Smyth County, Virginia [title varies] – F234 M33 A182
MAIN: 1999, 2001, 2004–2007, 2009, 2010, 2012–2015, 2017
SANDSTON
A Directory of Sandston [Virginia] – F234 S22 A18
STACKS: 1947
Polk…Richmond North Suburban, Virginia, Directory: Including Glen Allen, Sandston and Highland Springs – F233.2 A411
MAIN, STACKS: 1993, 1994
Richmond Metro North, VA, Polk City Directory – F233.2 A322
MAIN: 2000–2010, 2012– (current year on Reference stand)
STACKS: 2000–2004, 2006, 2010
Polk Cross-Reference Directory for Richmond, Virginia Area Wide – F233.2 A26
STACKS: 1996, 1997
Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference Directory for Richmond, Virginia – F233.2 H55
STACKS: 1999–2006
Consumer and Business Guide for Richmond, Virginia and Vicinity – F233.2 H55
MAIN: current year (Reference stand)
STACKS: 2007–2012, 2014, 2016–
SANDY HOOK see RICHMOND Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
SEAFORD see YORK COUNTY
York County (south), Poquoson and Yorktown, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F232 Y6 A18
MAIN: 1965, 1966, 1968, 1970–1988, 1990–1993, 1998, 1999, 2009
STACKS: 1982, 1986, 1988, 1990, 1991
SELMA see CLIFTON FORGE
SEVEN PINES
A Directory of Sandston [Virginia] – F234 S22 A18
STACKS: 1947
SHENANDOAH
Hill’s Elkton, Shenandoah and Grottoes (Rockingham and Page Counties) Virginia, City Directory – F234 E43 A18
MAIN: 1963
Edition of the Polk Cross-Reference Directory for Winchester, Virginia – F234 W8 W761
MAIN: 1995
SHENANDOAH COUNTY see LURAY
SKIPWITH see MECKLENBURG COUNTY
SMITHFIELD
Polk…Smithfield, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234.S6 P64
MAIN: 1992, 1994, 1998–2001, 2003–current
STACKS: 1994
SMYTH COUNTY see MARION
SOUTH BOSTON
South Boston, Virginia, City Directory: Including Centerville, Halifax and Riverdale [title varies] – F234 S67 A18
MAIN: 1947/48, 1957, 1961, 1963, 1965, 1967, 1970, 1972, 1974, 1976, 1978, 1980, 1981, 1983, 1985, 1987, 1988, 1991–1993, 1995–2003, 2005–2012, 2014–current
STACKS: 1995
SOUTH HILL
South Hill, Virginia, City Directory: Including La Crosse – F234 S68 A18
MAIN: 1959, 1962, 1964, 1966, 1970, 1971, 1973, 1975, 1977, 1980, 1984, 1985, 1987, 1990, 1992
Mecklenburg County, Virginia, Polk City Directory. Includes Directory Listing for…South Hill [title varies] – F232 M487 A18
MAIN: 1999–2001, 2003, 2004, 2006–2010
SPOTSYLVANIA COUNTY
Directory of the Counties of Orange, Louisa, Albemarle, Culpeper, and Spotsylvania – F232 O6 W9
STACKS: 1895
Fredericksburg, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 F8 A18
MAIN: 1961, 1962, 1964–1987, 1989–1999, 2001–2005, 2007–current
STACKS: 1955, 1956, 1958, 1959
SPRINGFIELD see ALEXANDRIA Suburban
STAFFORD COUNTY
Fredericksburg, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 F8 A18
MAIN: 1961, 1962, 1964–1987, 1989–1999, 2001–2005, 2007–current
STACKS: 1955, 1956, 1958, 1959
STANLEY see LURAY
STANLEYTOWN see BASSETT
STAR TANNERY
Winchester, Frederick County, Virginia, Polk City Directory [title varies] – F234 W8 A18
MAIN: 1999, 2000, 2003, 2006, 2007, 2011, 2013–current
STAUNTON
Staunton, Virginia, City Directory
FILM 1910 – MAIN: 1888–1893, 1904–1909, 1912–1917, 1919, 1920, 1922–
1924, 1927, 1929, 1931, 1934
Staunton, Virginia, City Directory: Including Verona [title varies] – F234 S7 A15
MAIN: 1944, 1946, 1948, 1950, 1952, 1954, 1956–1960, 1962–1996, 1998–current
STACKS: 1923/24, 1931, 1944, 1948
STEPHENS CITY
Winchester, Frederick County, Virginia, Polk City Directory [title varies] – F234 W8 A18
MAIN: 1967, 1975, 1999, 2000, 2003, 2006, 2007, 2011, 2013–current
Edition of the Polk Cross-Reference Directory for Winchester, Virginia – F234 W8 W761
MAIN: 1995
STEPHENSON see STEPHENS CITY
STRASBURG
Strasburg and Woodstock (Shenandoah County) City Directory [title varies] – F234 S83 A18
MAIN: 1965, 1967, 1969, 1971, 1973, 1976, 1978, 1981, 1983, 1986, 1988, 1990, 1992, 1993
Richlands – Tazewell, Virginia, Polk City Directory, including Raven and Tazewell County – F234 R5 A18
MAIN: 1997, 1999, 2002–2018
Edition of the Polk Cross-Reference Directory for Winchester, Virginia – F234 W8 W761
MAIN: 1995
SUFFOLK
Suffolk, Virginia, City Directory
FILM 2064 – MAIN: 1912–1935
Suffolk, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 S9 A18
MAIN: 1951, 1954, 1955, 1957, 1959, 1961–1966, 1968, 1970, 1972–1989, 1991–current
STACKS: 1910, 1912/13, 1918/19, 1923/24, 1925/26–1927/28, 1930/31, 1983, 1987, 1989, 1991
SUGAR GROVE
Marion, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 M33 A182
MAIN: 1972, 1974, 1976, 1979, 1981, 1983, 1985, 1987, 1989, 1991, 1993, 1996, 1999, 2001, 2004–2007, 2009, 2010, 2012–2015, 2017