DANVILLE
Danville, Virginia, City Directory
FILM 1051a – MAIN: 1882, 1888–1893, 1902–1931, 1935, 1937, 1939, 1941, 1943, 1945–1950, 1952–1960
Danville, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 D1 A18
MAIN: 1961–2000, 2002–2007, 2009–2011, 2013–current
STACKS: 1894/95, 1902–1908, 1910, 1913, 1915, 1917/18, 1919/20, 1921, 1923/24, 1925, 1927, 1929, 1930, 1931, 1937, 1939, 1943, 1945/46, 1947/48, 1950, 1952, 1954–1956, 1958–1960, 1992
DARE see YORK COUNTY
DINWIDDIE COUNTY
Directory of the Counties of Hanover, Chesterfield, Amelia, Dinwiddie, Greenville [sic] and Brunswick – F232 H24 B5 1896
STACKS: 1896
Cross Reference Directory, Greater Petersburg – F234 P4 C6
MAIN: 1996
DISPUTANTA see PETERSBURG Cross Reference
DORAN see RICHLANDS
DOSWELL see RICHMOND Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
DUMFRIES see QUANTICO
DUNN LORING see VIENNA
ELKTON
Hill’s Elkton, Shenandoah and Grottoes (Rockingham and Page Counties) Virginia, City Directory – F234 E43 A18
MAIN: 1963
EMPORIA
Emporia (Greensville County, Virginia) City Directory [title varies] – F234 E55 A18
MAIN: 1958, 1960, 1962, 1964, 1966, 1969, 1971, 1973, 1976, 1978, 1980, 1982, 1984, 1986, 1991, 1992, 1994, 1996–2001, 2004–2007, 2009–2012, 2014–current
EPPINGTON FOREST see BLACKSTONE
ESSERVILLE see NORTON
ETTRICK see PETERSBURG
FAIRFAX CITY
Hill’s Fairfax (Fairfax County, Virginia) City Directory – F234 F15 A18
MAIN: 1963, 1965/66, 1967, 1969, 1971, 1973, 1975
FAIRFAX COUNTY
Fairfax County , Va., Directory… – F232 F2 A18
STACKS: 1906
Polk’s Washington Suburban Directory of Maryland and Virginia Towns Adjacent to the District of Columbia – F202 A2 A18
STACKS: 1927/28, 1930/31
Hill’s Alexandria Suburban, Fairfax County, Virginia Directory – F234 A3 A2
MAIN: 1966, 1968, 1969, 1971–1973
FAIRLAWN see RADFORD
FALLS CHURCH
Hill’s Falls Church (Fairfax County, Virginia) City Directory, Including East Falls Church – F234 F19 A18
MAIN: 1957, 1959, 1961, 1963, 1965, 1967, 1969, 1971–1975
STACKS: 1961, 1967, 1969
Edition of the Polk Cross-Reference Directory for Winchester, Virginia – F234 W8 W761
MAIN: 1995
FARMVILLE
Farmville, Virginia, City Directory – F234 F22 A18
MAIN: 1960, 1963, 1965, 1969, 1971, 1973, 1975, 1977, 1979, 1982, 1984, 1986, 1990–1993, 1996–current
FAUQUIER COUNTY see WARRENTON
FIELDALE see BASSETT
FIFE see RICHMOND Cross Reference, Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
FISHERVILLE see WAYNESBORO
FORT EUSTIS see NEWPORT NEWS
FORT LEE see TRI-CITIES
FORT MONROE see HAMPTON
FRANKLIN
Franklin, Virginia, City Directory – F234 F76 A18
MAIN: 1957, 1959, 1960, 1962, 1964, 1966, 1968, 1970, 1972, 1974, 1975, 1978, 1980, 1981, 1983, 1984, 1986, 1987, 1991–1994
Smithfield – Franklin, Virginia, Polk City Directory – F234 S6 P64
MAIN: 1998–2001, 2003–current
FREDERICK COUNTY see WINCHESTER
FREDERICKSBURG
Fredericksburg, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 F8 A18
MAIN: 1961, 1962, 1964–1987, 1989–1999, 2001–2005, 2007–current
STACKS: 1910/11, 1938/39, 1940/41, 1942/43, 1944/45, 1947/48, 1949/50, 1951/52, 1953/54, 1955, 1956, 1958, 1959, 1991
Fredericksburg, VA, City Directory
FILM 2066 – MAIN: 1944–1956, 1958, 1959
FRONT ROYAL
Front Royal (Warren County, Virginia) City Directory [title varies] – F234 F9 A18
MAIN: 1943, 1957, 1959, 1961, 1962, 1964, 1965, 1967, 1968, 1970–1992, 1994–2000, 2002–2010
Edition of the Polk Cross-Reference Directory for Winchester, Virginia – F234 W8 W761
MAIN: 1995
GLEN ALLEN see RICHMOND North Suburban, Metro South, Cross Reference, Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
GLOUCESTER COUNTY
York County South, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F232 Y6 A18
MAIN: 1998, 1999, 2009–2010
GOOCHLAND see RICHMOND Cross Reference, Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
GORDONSVILLE see ORANGE
GORE
Winchester, Frederick County, Virginia, Polk City Directory [title varies] – F234 W8 A18
MAIN: 1999, 2000, 2003, 2006, 2007, 2011, 2013–current
Edition of the Polk Cross-Reference Directory for Winchester, Virginia – F234 W8 W761
MAIN: 1995
GRAFTON see YORK COUNTY
GREENSVILLE COUNTY
Directory of the Counties of Hanover, Chesterfield, Amelia, Dinwiddie, Greenville [sic] and Brunswick – F232 H24 B5 1896
STACKS: 1896
Emporia (Greensville County, Virginia) City Directory [title varies] – F234 E55 A18
MAIN: 1958, 1960, 1962, 1964, 1966, 1969, 1971, 1973, 1976, 1978, 1980, 1982, 1984, 1986, 1991, 1992, 1994, 1996–2001, 2004–2007, 2009–2012, 2014–current
GROTTOES see ELKTON
GUM SPRING see RICHMOND Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
HADENSVILLE see RICHMOND Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
HALIFAX see SOUTH BOSTON
HALIFAX COUNTY
South Boston, Virginia, City Directory: Including Centerville, Halifax and Riverdale [title varies] – F234 S67 A18
MAIN: 1957, 1961, 1963, 1965, 1967, 1970, 1972, 1974, 1976, 1978, 1980, 1981
HAMPDEN-SYDNEY see FARMVILLE
HAMPTON
Newport News, Virginia, City Directory
FILM 1907 – MAIN: 1906–1920, 1923, 1925, 1927, 1929, 1931, 1933, 1935, 1937, 1939, 1941–1947, 1949–1952, 1954–1959
Newport News, Virginia, City Directory – F234 N5 A18
STACKS: 1925, 1929, 1935, 1941, 1943–1947, 1949–1952, 1954-1958
Peninsula Cross Reference Directory: Hampton-Newport News and Vicinity – F232 C43 P44
STACKS: 1982, 1984, 1986–1988, 1993
Hampton, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 H23 A18
MAIN: 1959–1966, 1968–1987, 1989, 1990, 1992–1994, 1996–1998, 2000–2009, 2011–current
STACKS: 1981, 1983, 1984, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1990, 1994
Chataigne’s Peninsula Directory, Containing Besides a General and Business Directory of Newport News, Hampton, Chesapeake City and Old Point, a List of Post Offices in Virginia – F234 N5 A2
STACKS: 1896/97
1996 Centennial Edition of Chataigne’s Peninsula Directory – F234 N5 A23 1996
STACKS: 1896/97
HANOVER COUNTY
Directory of the Counties of Hanover, Chesterfield, Amelia, Dinwiddie, Greenville [sic] and Brunswick – F232 H24 B5 1896
STACKS: 1896
Directory of Hanover County, Virginia – F232 H24 D59
STACKS: 1906
Polk…Richmond North Suburban, Virginia, Directory: Including Glen Allen, Sandston and Highland Springs – F233.2 A41
MAIN, STACKS: 1993, 1994
Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference Directory for Richmond, Virginia – F233.2 H55
STACKS: 1999-2006
Consumer and Business Guide for Richmond, Virginia and Vicinity – F233.2 H55
MAIN: current year (Reference stand)
STACKS: 2007–2012, 2014, 2016–
HARRISONBURG
Harrisonburg, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 H32 A18
MAIN: 1937/38, 1940/41, 1946/47, 1952, 1955, 1957–1982, 1984–1989, 1991, 1992, 1994–2007, 2009–2012, 2014–current
STACKS: 1927, 1939/40, 1940/41, 1946/47, 1955, 1989, 1994
HENRICO COUNTY
Richmond, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F233.2 A3
MAIN: 1975–1979, 1998, 1999
STACKS: 1976, 1978, 1979, 1998, 1999
Richmond Metro North, VA, Polk City Directory – F233.2 A322
MAIN: 2000–2010, 2012– (current year on Reference stand)
STACKS: 2000–2004, 2006, 2010
Richmond, Virginia, Suburban Directory – F233.2 A4
MAIN: 1971–1988, 1990–1992
STACKS: 1959–1970, 1973–1988, 1990–1992
Polk…Richmond North Suburban, Virginia, Directory: Including Glen Allen, Sandston and Highland Springs – F233.2 A41
MAIN, STACKS: 1993, 1994
HENRY COUNTY
Henry County [Virginia] Directory – F232 H6 A18
STACKS: 1958
Martinsville, Virginia, City Directory – F234 M38 A18
MAIN: 1961–1965, 1967–1970, 1995, 1997–2000, 2002–2010, 2012–current
STACKS: 1937–1952, 1954, 1956–1960
HIGHLAND SPRINGS see RICHMOND North Suburban, Metro North, Cross Reference, Hill-Donnelly Cross Reference, Consumer and Business Guide
HOPEWELL
Hill’s Hopewell (Prince George County, Virginia) City Directory – F234 H71 A15
MAIN: 1955, 1957, 1959, 1961–1963, 1965–1967, 1969–1989, 1992
STACKS: 1917/18
Polk…Tri-Cities, Virginia, City Directory [title varies] – F234 P4 A181
MAIN: 1995–2007, 2009, 2012, 2014–current
STACKS: 1995–1998, 2000
Cross Reference Directory, Greater Petersburg – F234 P4 C6
MAIN: 1996
HORNSBYVILLE see YORK COUNTY
HURT see ALTAVISTA